Why is Chococo not dairy-free?

Dairy Free Vegan Product

Since we began creating handcrafted chocolates in 2002, we have always made vegan-friendly options and this Christmas is no different. Have a peek at our vegan Christmas chocolate range 

Despite offering a wide variety of vegan-friendly delights in our handcrafted chocolates, fun novelties, smaller bites and hot chocolate flakes, we never say we are dairy-free. Why, when vegan food obviously does not contain dairy?

Chocolate, in its purest form, is plant-based. All of our vegan-friendly chocolates are made with single-origin dark couverture or an alternative ‘milk’ couverture, and plant-based fillings, so are perfect for those following a vegan lifestyle.

As a small indie business, we handcraft all of our chocolates in one kitchen. In this kitchen, we use milk chocolate and fresh Dorset cream. Because of this, there may be traces of these allergens in our kitchen, and therefore we cannot say we are dairy-free on any of our products. This ensures those with severe lactose and dairy allergies can clearly understand what they are buying.

So, although there is no dairy included in any of our vegan chocolate recipes, we do not say that we are dairy-free.

If you are looking for vegan-friendly treats to enjoy or gift, why not take a look at our handcrafted vegan delights?

https://www.chococo.co.uk/chococo-chocolate-range/vegan-friendly